Life Lessons . . try these in the boardroom!

Standard

I just can’t resist . . . I found this list of “Life Lesson” written by my daughter when she was 11 years old. I’m inspired by how relevant (and adoreable) they are!  Try some of these as “rules of engagement” at your next meeting or team building session!

 

Life Lessons

By Michaela Diamond, 11 years old

1. I’ve learned that it’s good to get your work done on time.

2. I’ve learned that every little thing you do changes your life.

3. I’ve learned that it feels good to be nice.

4. Be nice to your friends or you won’t have any friends.

5. Make sure you save something you need to save!!!

6. Listen to the teacher when she’s talking.

7. Never cut your own hair.

8. Don’t step back off a large step when a dog scares you.

9. Have fun when you play.

10. Don’t let your sister or brother bother you.

11. Pets are good friends.

12. Listen the first time your parents tell you to do something.

13. Don’t hurt your back carrying your backpack.

14. Be careful when playing.

15. You can learn from your mistakes.

Hope this made you smile :-)!

Cindy Diamond

2 thoughts on “Life Lessons . . try these in the boardroom!

  1. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  2. Hi !!!! 😉
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. Only want to tell, that I’ve found your blog very interesting
    And want to ask you: what was the reason for you to start this blog?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Tnx!
    Your Piter Kokoniz, from Latvia

Leave a Reply

